Sean C. Domnick Sworn in as President-Elect of American Association for Justice

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. (July 22, 2022) – Sean C. Domnick, Esq., Shareholder at Domnick Cunningham & Yaffa, was sworn in as President-Elect of the American Association for Justice (AAJ) on Tuesday, July 19, 2022. Sean was elected as a national officer for AAJ in 2018 after over a decade of dedicated service to the association. His leadership has been recognized with many AAJ service awards including the Wiedemann & Wysocki (2019), Certificate of Recognition (2018), Above and Beyond Award (2017) and the Distinguished Service Award (2012, 2014, 2016).

The American Association for Justice (AAJ) is a 20,000-member organization of plaintiff attorneys whose mission is to protect the right to a trial by jury. In his candidate statement Sean wrote, “My goal is to focus on innovative ways to strengthen AAJ and inspire global participation. Our secret weapon is the resilience and heart of our members. The more we nurture our members, the stronger we grow as an organization. I am committed to working with my fellow officers to inspire new members and invest them in our cause.”

Sean Domnick is a board-certified civil trial attorney who has spent over thirty years litigating wrongful death, medical malpractice, product liability and nursing home abuse cases on behalf of victims of catastrophic injury. Some of his most significant recoveries have been in cases involving misdiagnosis of strokes and cervical cancer as well as birth injury cases. His notable results include obtaining a $20M verdict in a Pap Smear misdiagnosis case, as well as one securing one of the largest confidential settlements in history for a police shooting case against the Palm Beach County Sheriff’s Office.
In addition to AAJ, he is a member of many professional bar associations including service as a Board of Director for the International Academy of Trial Lawyers and a Fellow for International Society of Barristers, two prestigious and highly selective organizations that are only accessible to distinguished members of the trial bar.

Here is a complete list of the 2022–2023 AAJ National Officers:

  • President: Tad Thomas of Thomas Law Offices in Louisville, KY
  • President-Elect: Sean C. Domnick of Domnick Cunningham & Yaffa in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
  • Vice President: Lori Andrus of Andrus Anderson LLP in San Francisco, CA
  • Secretary: Bruce Plaxen of Plaxen, Adler & Muncy, P.A. in Columbia, MD
  • Treasurer: N. John Bey of Bey & Associates in Atlanta, GA
  • Parliamentarian: Marion Munley of Munley Law in Scranton, PA
  • Immediate Past President: Navan Ward, Jr. of Beasley, Allen, Crow, Methvin, Portis & Miles, P.C. in Atlanta, GA